Need your prayers!

Posted by: Jen

Need your prayers! - 01/16/06 05:52 AM

Hi all! I am brand new to this and would like to say this is so wonderful!

Ok, here is the story, I am going through a terrible divorce. He was emotionally abusive (but the courts do not care about that) and he started becoming physically abusive. He is not a prodigal parent, and we have an 18 month old son together. At this time, he has supervised visits through the court, but he claims he has a way to prove I am unfit. I do not know what that could be, but I do not want to risk it. We have deposition tomorrow (Mon Jan 16 @ 1 pm) I am so terrified, because this will be the first time I have seen him since April 2005. Please pray for me, and I will read the other bulletins and pray for anyone who needs it. Thank you and God Bless!
Posted by: LSmith5434

Re: Need your prayers! - 01/16/06 08:48 AM

Jen....I came to this forum on this thread with the thought of divorcing my husband of 40 years.
I recieved so much help, conecern, and prayers for all these wonderful ladies.
I can't help you, but I know there will some that will come on and give you great advice.
Bless you, and heads up!
Lynne
Posted by: smilinize

Re: Need your prayers! - 01/16/06 09:10 AM

quote:
Originally posted by Jen:
he claims he has a way to prove I am unfit. We have deposition tomorrow (Mon Jan 16 @ 1 pm) I am so terrified

Hi Jen and welcome.
I think if you read some of the other posts, you will see how common those false accusations are in divorces. A lot of men seem to try to pass the buck when they are the guilty party. They know their only way out is to get their wives in emotional turmoil.

Don't let him get to you. Be strong and smart and honest. You'll be triumphant no matter the outcome of the court.

Just surround yourself with boomer prayers and know you and your child are safe from harm.

smile

Re: Need your prayers! - 01/16/06 09:12 AM

Thank you very much! I appreciate that a lot!
Posted by: yepthatsme2