The Soap lady meets the Senator
baby chicks
Angel
Quilted Christmas Stocking
Latest Quilt
Shelter from the storm
A new life
Who's Online
0 Registered (), 100 Guests and 1 Spider online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
3239 Members
63 Forums
16332 Topics
210704 Posts

Max Online: 409 @ 01/17/20 03:33 AM
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#37356 - 11/17/03 02:10 AM help !!!
lionspaaw Offline

Loc: SW Florida
if you're asked to write a "bio" for an article --what do you write ???

after name & location -- what else can you say if you're a complete novice -- ???

suggestions or links to samples would be greatly apprectiated [Smile]

#37357 - 11/17/03 03:22 AM Re: help !!!
garrie keyman Offline

Loc: Lititz, PA
LP, what kind of article have you written? That might guide you a bit about what you should compose for a bio. Have they asked for a certain length? Some will ask for "three lines" and others "a few brief paragraphs."

Usually a bio will contain a bit of personal info and some other writing credits if you have them. If you've written an article and something you've done or experienced helps give credence to your words, then be sure to include that.

If you wanna see a bio sample probably Dotsie and jawjaw have ones you could check out. You can check out mine, too -- www.LititzPa.com/voices/keyman or a slightly different one at www.TyrannosaurusPress.com (click into the Illuminata link and select "meet the editors."

good luck!

PS: just realized you won't get the bio link directly by going to www.LititzPa.com/voices/keyman. Once there you will still have to click on the link at the left marked "News & Voices." That will take you to a page with the bio link (at the top of the page).

[ November 16, 2003, 07:58 PM: Message edited by: garrie keyman ]

#37358 - 11/17/03 05:20 AM Re: help !!!
DonnaJ Offline

Loc: Ohio, USA