The Soap lady meets the Senator
baby chicks
Angel
Quilted Christmas Stocking
Latest Quilt
Shelter from the storm
A new life
Who's Online
0 Registered (), 185 Guests and 2 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
3239 Members
63 Forums
16332 Topics
210704 Posts

Max Online: 409 @ 01/17/20 03:33 AM
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#38380 - 09/04/04 07:05 AM I'm new to writing, any advice?
TVC15 Offline

Loc: North Carolina
Hi all,
I just signed on to the forums. I'm just starting to get serious with my writing. (this is my first forum also) Any advice would be appreciated. Thank you.

#38381 - 09/04/04 07:20 AM Re: I'm new to writing, any advice?
Pam Kimmell Offline

Loc: Warrenton, Virginia
My best advice would be try not to get discouraged, persevere, do your research well and take advantage of all the great writing resources that are available both online and in your local library. If you have any specific questions, I'm sure those of us who write would be happy to help! This forum is chock full of helpful people and everyone is very supportive of each other's efforts - whatever they may be.

Welcome to Dotsie's AWESOME Forum! [Smile]

#38382 - 09/04/04 07:24 AM Re: I'm new to writing, any advice?
TVC15 Offline

Thanks for the warm welcome! I do most of my studying and research online. Is there any books you'd recommend?

#38384 - 09/03/04 10:19 PM Re: I'm new to writing, any advice?
TVC15 Offline

Thank you, we may get some rough weather if it turns but hopefully not to bad, I'm situated in the middle of the state so probably mostly rain.

#38385 - 09/07/04 06:41 PM Re: I'm new to writing, any advice?
Dotsie Offline
Founder

Loc: Maryland
TVC, I highly recommend all the books on writing that are listed on the RECENT READS page of this site. The only one that may not be worth your while is Get Your First Book Published, by Jason Shindler. Sorry, but it wasn't one of my favorites. The others are chock full of great information. I wish you all the best!