The Soap lady meets the Senator
baby chicks
Angel
Quilted Christmas Stocking
Latest Quilt
Shelter from the storm
A new life
Who's Online
0 Registered (), 55 Guests and 0 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
3239 Members
63 Forums
16332 Topics
210704 Posts

Max Online: 409 @ 01/17/20 03:33 AM
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#42544 - 01/02/06 08:15 AM Mothers Who Cry in the Night
Rev. Dr. Betsie H. Poinsett Offline

Loc: North Georgia Mountains
Hello! I'm new to the Boomer Women Speak site and think it is great. Dotsie does a wonderful job helping us all connect. My book, Mothers Who Cry in the Night is featured on the Home Page this month. My son was killed in 1997 and it is the story of how I transformed my life and what I learned from this experience. I have helped so many mothers who have lost their children or who have "problem" children. I hope it helps the women here. Blessings, Rev. Dr. Betsie H. Poinsett

#42545 - 01/03/06 12:29 AM Re: Mothers Who Cry in the Night
chatty lady Offline
Writer

Loc: Nevada
What an honor to have you here with us and there are many women who can and I'm sure will benefit from your knowledge. Welcome Reverend Poinsett.

#42546 - 01/03/06 03:39 AM Re: Mothers Who Cry in the Night
Sherri Offline

Loc: Decatur, Illinois
Welcome Dr. Betsie, I'll be looking forward to your posts. I had a stillborn daughter and I remember crying in the night. No one would let me grieve for her. I've learned since that's ok even if I never saw her or held her. Writing helped.

Sherri

#42547 - 01/03/06 08:23 AM Re: Mothers Who Cry in the Night
norma Offline

Loc: western canada