If I am bored, put a book about_______in my hands!

Posted by: dancer9

If I am bored, put a book about_______in my hands! - 11/29/07 03:29 AM

For me, it's European History. Put a book about Eurpean History, any time period, and I'm a happy camper.
How about you? What never fails to make you curl up and read?
dancer9
Posted by: Eagle Heart

Re: If I am bored, put a book about_______in my hands! - 11/29/07 03:52 AM

Harry Potter.

I can't figure it out myself...all I know is that I was an avid reader all of my life, then couldn't read even a magazine article for several years, then discovered Harry Potter. The writing was captivating and got me excited about reading again.

Even though I've read all seven books several times over, if you put one in my hands, it still draws me in and holds me as if it's my first time.
Posted by: ladyjane

Re: If I am bored, put a book about_______in my hands! - 11/29/07 01:49 PM

a good fiction. So weird to say that because prior to 2006 I was strictly a non-fiction reader....I didn't want to spend any time on anything that wasn't real. Now I've learned to read for enjoyment and some escape.
Posted by: Dianne

Re: If I am bored, put a book about_______in my hands! - 11/29/07 04:11 PM

I'm reading The Pillars of the Earth right now and it's fascinating. It's about the 1800's, royalty, earls, monks and a little sex thrown in.

I recently read Escape, which is about polygamy and I couldn't put it down.

But, back on topic...I love true crime for some strange reason.
Posted by: jawjaw

Re: If I am bored, put a book about_______in my hands! - 11/29/07 05:33 PM

Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh....HUMOR ANYONE?

Okay, okay, I love mysteries...true, fiction, doesn't matter. Give me a mystery and I'm happy. Or.........................................make me laugh.

Oh...and I LOVE history. Biographies, too.

If you want to punish me, give me something that is Sci-fi...ewwww....
Posted by: dancer9