Starting over

Posted by: copygal

Starting over - 06/09/10 03:19 PM

I'm so excited! I just moved into my new apartment! This is the first time I've ever been on my own, as I went straight from my parents to my husband, so this is exciting and scary at the same time. My daughter has moved to North Carolina, with her husband, who's in the army and stationed at Ft. Bragg. She's been with me since I lost my husband in 2004, so, as you can imagine, I miss her a lot. It's very quiet without her, but I'm adjusting and learning to enjoy the peace and quiet of being on my own. As a writer, I can appreciate it, and indeed need it for my work. Anyway, you Boomer Gals were my first online friends and I wanted to share this new start with you. Thanks for always being there.

Alanna aka Copygal
Posted by: jawjaw

Re: Starting over - 06/09/10 03:22 PM

Copygal, I'm so glad to see you back here. Your presence is always delightful. You go girl on the apartment and your soloNESS. I think you'll find that living alone has its rewards, too.

Changes can be scary, but you are smart to look at all the good things. There are aplenty, as my granny used to say.

Welcome back, and enjoy your new home!
Posted by: Anno

Re: Starting over - 06/09/10 08:52 PM

Congratulations on the move, copygal. I like change, even though it can be difficult, it's fun to explore new territories.

What are you writing these days?

Re: Starting over - 06/09/10 09:18 PM

Hey Gals,
I'm sure I'll get the hang of this soloness, it's just all new and different. I was married a long time and got used to having my family under my feet 24/7. Now, it's all my space, shared with no one and it feels weird. Did my first grocery shopping just for me recently. I don't have to please anyone but myself-yay!