I think the reason many people come to the United States for health care and the reason why most Americans like their health care is because it is the best in the world. Since I am a nurse, and my husband works for the #1 children's hospital in the United States, I'm a bit biased, I'll admit.

I also think Americans want their health care to be cheaper. They certainly do not want anything to come between them and their doctor. Which is one of many reasons why Americans do not want the government to put their hands on it like they have screwed up so many other programs.
=============================================================

As Obama Pushes National Health Care, Most Americans Already Happy With Coverage

As the Obama administration pushes for a national health care plan, studies show that most Americans are overwhelmingly happy with their own health care -- including most of the 46 million Americans without insurance.

By John R. Lott, Jr. FOXNews.com
Wednesday, June 24, 2009

As the Obama administration pushes for a national health care plan, studies show that most Americans are overwhelmingly happy with their own health care -- but they are dissatisfied with the country's overall system, because most Americans who have insurance believe that those who don't have it are not receiving care.

Those same studies, however, show that a surprisingly large 70 percent of the estimated 46 million Americans who don't have insurance say they do, in fact, receive health care, and that a vast majority of them are satisfied with it.